Introduction

My name is Matteo Endrizzi. I am a Red Seal Automotive Technician with my specialty in Diesel Engines. I have been licensed for approximately 10 years and repairing vehicle for 15 years. Originally from Port Coquitlam, BC, I have lived in Calgary and traveled to over 30 countries including a working in Australia with a working holiday visa. I have also a received my Divemasters/ Assistant Instructor Rating  in Scuba Diving. Currently I am performing both tasks in Nanaimo, BC.

I have always been a person to share my knowledge with others every since I was a kid  (showing a friend how to change a bicycle tire). I have helped train Diesel Technicians and basics to appentices in my field. Outside of work I have also taught friends about fitness, diet and training with what has worked for me based on personal research, trial, and error with results physical and emotional . As a Divemaster, I am constantly taking divers below the surface and constantly observing and and giving feedback to improve their skills. I am also able to teach “Discover Scuba”, where i get to see people try scuba gear on and take their first breathe underwater which is very exciting.

I am taking this course so that I can take the next step in my career and educate people coming into the automotive world. This is a fast paced industry, that is constantly changing with technology and looking forward to expanding my knowledge of education.

I just hope that between being a new home owner, a full time job and 2 part time jobs and studying, I will have sometime to get some R/R this summer 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

